Frequently Asked Questions


I would like to signup for membership online, but I cant remember my password/login?
For you to receive new password, the system needs to know your email id.  Once you provide that information, password will be sent to that email id.  You can request to receive password via email by clicking here.  Once you get your password, you can login to our website from home page and then click Become Member/Renew top menu button to get started.

Can you please let me know what is validity duration of Gujarati Samaj membership?
Membership is active from September 1st till next year August 31st.

How much is membership fees?
For 1 year membership – $25 for family membership

How can I become member?
You can signup online and pay membership fees via PayPal.   Please click here to get started on membership registration.

What are major events hosted by Gujarati Samaj of Greater Austin?
Prime events are Navratri (4 nights), Diwali & Picnic.  On top of these, Samaj also hosts 1-2 additional events dependent on various factors.   Pl. contact us for more details.

How can I buy event tickets?
You can buy online via PayPal.  Upcoming events will have full details on tickets including PayPal setup.

For any other questions on events, membership or any other information including feedback pl. contact

Useful Links

Gujarat Samachar Akila Newspaper Divya Bhaskar Newspaper
Chitralekha Gujarat Plus Gujarati Transliteration
Online Gujarati Novels, Literature All about Gujarat (wiki) NRI Gujarati Govt Website
Gujarat Tourism Gujarati State Govt Portal Vibrant Gujarat!
Gujarati Language Resources Gujarati on Wikibooks Gujarati Music etc.
Gujarati Music etc. Hindu Kids Bal Gokulam
Gujarati Recipes on Panchangam Austin Hindu Mahurats (chogadhia)
Gujarati Sangeet on Austin’s Indian community Website (

Gujarati Books
If you like reading Gujarati Books, here’s a website link that you can visit & read all the books that are available. Please pass it on to friends & family members.

Remember these are pdf files so there will be some delay before you can read them.

2016 – 2017 Committee Members of GSGA

Please feel free to contact any of them if you have any question or comments about the activities of the Samaj.

Committee Members:
* President – Amrat Patel
* Treasurer – Chetan Patel
* Secretary – Dipty Desai
* Web Master – Niharika Thakkar
* Member – Yogesh Patel
* Member –  Harshad Patel
* Member –  Vivek Shah
* Member –  Daiwat Patel
* Member – Himanshu Shah

* Varsha Bhatt
* Jayant Patel
* Herschel Trivedi
* Dinesh Desai
* Vijay Parikh

Scholarship Committee members:
*Hina Mehta
*Vijay Parikh

Committee – Nomination Form